xoxox Happy Birthday Mom!! xoxox
Written at 7:43 a.m. on 2004-12-06

I kept my head high and my spirits soaring on saturday. My Mom would have been 48 years young. In celabration of her birthday Scooby and I set up the christmas tree. Scooby wanted to hang all of her Mommoms christmas ornaments,and so she did.


I have to say when Scooby reaches out to her it breaks my heart. We sang Happy Birthday as soon as we woke up, Scooby ran into the livingroom where my Moms ashes are and placed an angel on the top of her box,and then a baby duck to go along with it. I had to turn my head and hold back the tears.


These holidays only come once a year,and to be honest I don't like not knowing how I will feel when it arrives. I have found that being with friends (Tara & pinkbowshoe)or on the phone (delynn) and keeping busy makes things some what easier,and the sooner the day passes the better I feel. So to my dearest friends thank you for helping me through my rough days even if you had no idea that you were. Even in my the hardest day,when I think about the one person who I have lost that could take all my pain away, having friends as wonderful as you makes life so much better. I guess in return For God taking My Mom,he gave me A handful of wonderful friends.

In ending this entry and looking back in time to see how far i have come,the only explanation i can come up with is "prayer really works" if you believe you will survive. Take it from a girl who has been there.

XOXOXOX HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM XOXOXOX
Loving you so much,but missing you more each day.
I love you with all my heart,
Your Daughter

before | and | after