Where it all began
Written at 8:06 a.m. on 2004-12-22


Friday night i spoke with Lynda,she is the mother of the man i had Scooby with. I have not talked to her in about 4 months. I called her to see how she was doing,and the rest of the family. She said i guess you heard about Larry? well no i have not what is going on? She said he is in jail "wow". I asked her for how long? She said 2 years!


A year ago i went and filed for child support,and still to this day i have not had any luck. They had sent me a letter a month ago telling me due to them not being able to find him they were going to close my case. At first i was fine with that and they one second later i tought to myself "why should i let him get away with this? he has caused so much pain in my life i will not let Scooby suffer like i have,he helped make her he can help raise her" So i hold the guy at child support not to close the case, and gave him some information that i thought would help.

When i called yesterday to let them know he was is jail,they said yea we already know that,so i asked what can we do from here,she said i all depends when he is getting out, I said "in 2 years!" She said well they never told me that. Well what can we do i asked her? can we atleast get a the DNA test done know? She tells me she has to find out what there lawyers will allow them to do.

Ok what the fuck you were going to drop my case a month ago because you could not find him and now you know where he is and you may not be able to help me!!!!!!

are you people working with me or against me? i have so had it up to my eye balls with these people!!! If anyone have some advice please let me know.

WHERE IT ALL BEGAN....

Her father was my high school sweetheart i met him when i was 15,i had no idea what lay on the road ahead of me,but boy if i did, i think i would have made a "U" turn.

He as always known About Scooby but was never sure if she was his. He was in and out of trouble since he was 16. When i found out I was pregnant i knew she was his,but when he asked i told him "no" what good was he going to be, he was in and out of jail,going to Florida and coming back all the time.

AT that time all i wanted was to protect her from all the bad things in life and it is ashame i had to start with her father. When she was 2 we tried to work things out and it just did not work,and at that time he still did not know Scooby was his daughter.

And as life would have it we tried it again in 2002 and all hell hit the roof. He was a changed man and not for the better. The next thing i know i have black eyes,a broken nose,and a shatterd heart. I let this happen to me for about 5 months,i though it was because of me. When he would put his hands on me i would put mine right back on him. So i stopped hitting back,and that is when i got my nose broke,i leared real quick that it was not me with the problem,it was him. Things got worse and i got stronger,i did something to him i hope i never have to do to anyone else. After that last night he never put his hands on me again. I made him get all of his things and get out of my house. And i never tried to make it work ever again. I took a vow that night that i would never let another man hurt me the way he had,and some may say i am a little to tough,but i would rather be tough any day of the week then to be scared everday because of one man.

My little girl means the world to me. I told myself i would protect,and i failed i could not protect her from her father,the one person who is suppost be to there to help you ride your bike, play baseball with you,and help with your homework.


He was never mean to her,but she was there every time he put his hands on me,so the way i see it he hurt her everytime he hit me. She knows who her dad is,but does not speak of him unless someone brings him up,i like it that way.

Sometimes i think if i would have told him years ago that Scooby was his would it have made a difference,would he have stayed out of trouble because he had a daughter to take care of? Would he have been the Dad that she needed!!!

7 years ago i could have made a different move but i chose do do things the way i did. I have some regrets now and wish i could have done things a little diffrent. The one thing i did do right is for protecting her for 6 years,yea i could have proteted her for all 7 years but atleast she knows all about the man i kept her from.

I dont want money from him,scooby deserves it,no matter what i have done in the past. I hope Larry will be a better man in the years to come before it is to late. I wish nothing but the best for him, i know there is a good person some where in him he just has to find it.

He always asked me what happened to the old shannon?
"The old Shannon went away with ever hit." And I got stronger getting over you.

I should send this to him in jail,it could give him something to think about.

before | and | after