Happy Birthday! I miss you
Written at 7:43 a.m. on 2004-09-22

well good morning

Today is a little diffrent for me. My STEPDADS'S birthday is today,the big 44! WOW I can hardly belive it!

But what makes it a harder day,is knowing that when I leave work today.I'am not going to go home to sing happy birthday,help blow out the candles,or go buy gifts.

I will be driving 20 min away to a place with hills,flower,and trees. And I will sit on the ground,with flowers in hand,and sing to a copper head stone. With the word's "In the lords hands"

It was 7 years on Aug 9, He was only 37 when he passed away,so young,so sad.

I always told my Mom, that if anything needed to said by me it was

"I know not everything in life is going to be perfect,but I can say that you could not have picked any 2 men in the world that I would have enjoyed being raised by,then my Dad,and Tony"(sd)

I can say that I loved having 2 Dads in my life. One that would not let me get away anything and always wanted me to be strong, and do the right thing. And I had my StepDad, he wanted the somethings for me, but sometimes the rules would get bent just a little. He was there when I need someone to talk to (you know boy's) it could have been anything from,what we were going to do to my car,from the color of paint,to the things under the hood,and what shoes do you like? these ones or the other ones.

He was a car man,loved fast cars,raced them in high school,and even had his own body shop. So this was great for me,I have a need for speed too(just ask my friends)and we had some pretty good plans for the car!!

But instead of getting under the car and getting greasey,I was helping my Mom pick out caskets,cards,flowers,headstones,churchdown to what clothes to put on him. Trying to help my Mom through all this wile me being 3 months pregnant,was anything but fun! My Mom was trying to be so strong and she did a good job for a wile.

Things I remember the most about him

Going outside to play football with friends and family in the snow,and watching him slip right off the deck! LOL

My first motorcycle ride!

His jokes that were not all that funny(but you laughed anyway)

How he was there for my friends,with open ears! they thought he was awesome,so did I

And his funaral "yea I know a litte weired" but you had to be there! His friends rode motorcylces,and my friends had low riders,well when we left the church and we were trying to get are cars in line,to take the final trip to to the grave yard. There was anything but tears for just that moment. Well my stepdads friends started yelling thing to my friends with the low riders. And I could not make out what was being said,the next thing I see is sparks coming from the bottom of my friends truck! And right then I knew,when I seen the smiles on there faces"give my some sparks" is what they were saying! well it ws not over yet, my friends said to one of the, guys let me see what you got!!! well that is when it got loud!!!! every motorcycle started at the same time and the ground started to shake! I was the one of the best feelings.

And just then it started to drizzle and my Mom looked at me and said "The angles are crying for us"

I could just hear Tony laughing! the kids he cared about were just as crazzy as his friends.It is just amazing how one person can make such an impact in peoples lives "that is what he was about"

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

I LOVE YOU WITH ALL HEART AND ALWAYS

XOXO WILL XOXO

HIS FAVORITE SONG.... If I leave here tomorrow Would you still remember me? For I must be travelling on, now, There's too many places I haven't seen And if I stayed here with you, now Things just wouldn't be the same Well I'm as free as a bird now, And a bird you can not change. And a bird you can not change. And a bird you can not change. Lord knows I can't change Bye, bye, its been a sweet love. And though this feeling I can't change. Please don't take it badly, The Lord knows I'm to blame. And, if I stayed here with you now Things just wouldn't be the same. For I'm as free as a bird now, And this bird you'll never change. And the bird you can not change. And the bird you can not change. Lord knows, I can't change. Lord help me, I can't change.

before | and | after