memories came back to me
Written at 7:50 a.m. on 2004-11-08

I had a great weekend, And not to mention, what was suppost to be a 3 hour ride took me 4 1/2,you gotta love Washington D.C!!!


Spending time with my family is so important. I felt like I was able to be a kid again.


I am sure my Brother and Ashley will be hating me later for the the mess there going to have to deal with for weeks to come. I did something that I should not have done, like going down the stairs on my belly and all the kids seeing me! The next thing you knew we all had trash bags under are butts and we were flying down the steps. Then we had races,Scooby and Logan raced about 20 time,he just could not face the fact that he was beat by a girl. But that was not all,I had to race herthanks to my brother" come on race her what are you afraid she will beat you" you know that same thing I had to listen when we were little...... I lost to a 6 year old,and my butt still hurts today.


Let me go back in time,to one of the memories that stick with me.

I was one of are coldest winters on the Eastern shore. I remember that I wanted to hang out with my brother and his friends,they made the coolest forts. After an hour of begging he finally gave in, "If you help dig a fort you can play in it" well That was just fine with me as long as I was able to hang out with them,I would do anything.

So after hours of digging we were finally done and now we could play in the fort! Well that is what I thought, the boys have something else in mind,and that did not include me. As I got ready to play in the fort I was stopped by the boys and they told me "no girls allowed" But my brother said if I helped I could play in it.

Well I walked home crying, and not to mention my frozen hands and my feet!
Yea sure it's funny now but that day was anything but funny. My Dad had to run my hands under warm water,wile I screamed and stomped my feet. And trust me that crap hurt!

I will never forget that day,and I will never help him build another fort,thats for sure.


But all in all I had a wonderful weekend,just seeing Scooby and Logan go at it,took me back in time,and that is why I wrote about the " THE SNOW FORT"

WELL I BETTER GET GOING,I HAVE WORK TO DO.

TA-TA FOR NOW,
CHICADEE80

HaY melissa, where was my phone call? I waited up till 12:00 am.


before | and | after