TIFFANY & CO
Written at 8:05 a.m. on 2004-12-14

Yesterday i was told that there was going to to be a package delivered to my house from my friend Delynn (christmas gift)

Around 7:00 there was a knock at the door,there stood the ups man,i sighned my name and he handed over a box. I sat on the couch with a knife trying to get the box open,scooby was all excited to find out what is inside. After fighting with the box for about 5 min i finally get it open.

I see a red ribbon through white tissue paper,and as i look a little closer i see TIFFANY&CO printed on the paper. Wraped up in all the white paper there sat a pretty green box,with a pretty red bow.

The whole time i was thinking she has got to be pulling my leg there is no way she bought me something from TIFFANY&CO. You see she called me about 2 weeks ago she said she was at TIFFANYS and she was going to buy the necklace the went with her bracelet. When i recived the package i thought she had used the box from her purches to be funny. But boy!oh!boy! was i ever so wrong.

i opened the box and inside there was a little suede bag and that is where i found my silver mesh ring,that i have wanted for about a year.There was a note attached and it read like this "Merry Christmas Shannon! A special gift for someone who's friendship has been a special gift to me. I love you and wish you the very best,DELYNN.


I sat on my couch and cryed for about 10 min,then i pulled myself together so i could call her and let her know that i recived my gift and i love it.

She anwsered the phone and we talked for a wile. There was still one thing i had to know, how did you know that i wanted that ring and how did you know what size i wear? She said that the night she called me and she was in TIFFANYS i told her to buy the "mesh ring" she told me no it was not her style. But how did you know what size i wear? She said PINKBOWSHOE! and then it donged on me i remember when we were talking about rings and the size of are fingers.

When i think about how well that was planned out i am amazed. i have to say i am blessed with some great friend,and i would not trade them for the world!

Delynn,I want you to know,that i love our friendship and i hope as the years pass it just gets better! Merry Christmas!

Love, Shannon

before | and | after