OVER THE WEEKEND!
Written at 8:12 a.m. on 2004-10-18

Rough weekend...............


Being a single mom is by far not an easy job,but as I learned this weekend,it is a little harder to Keep your 6 year old calm and not letting her run around the house when that is all she does.


First I would like to say thank you to my dear friend Delynn,for asking everyone to say a little prayer for my Daughter.


As for Scooby,if you have read my earlier entrys she has been sick with a cough! on thursday I took her to the doc for a ck up since the cough had not gotten any better. She was put on some meds,needless to say they did not help,and I was right back there on friday. I was sitting here at work and the nurse from Scoobys school called and said that she was called out to the bus when it arrived because there was a child throwing up,well that little child was my Scooby. She said she had her in the office for 40 min and she had not stopped coughing. So right away I call the Doc and let them know what was going on..............


Well we were right back to were we started. they took her straight to the back and hooked her up to a Nebulizer and the Doc listened to her breathing. I 'am a strong person,but when it comes to my Princess i'am weak,The thought of her being sick just puts a knife right in my chest:( Well Scooby had coughed so much that she has done damage to her lungs,and to be honest she delt with the news better then I.


So all weekend Scooby and I just sat around the house and ate!!! Trust me we wanted to leave the house but with her on the Nebulizer every 4 hours it was not going to happen.


It was like I was a new Mom all over again. Every time I heard her cough I was up and watching her breath,and hanging over her with the Nebulizer wile she slept. So all I can say is wow what a weekend. She is doing better but it is going to take some time for her lungs to heal,so no running around the house or outside for that matter,and trust me she is not going to like that not one bit!!!!!!


Well if things could not get any worse,they did. Wile I'am sitting home with my sick Scooby,her sperm donor called!!!!!! well I can say that I was not that nice!!!!!

ME: Well it's nice of you to call what do you want or do you have money for me(haha)

Sperm donor: I was calling to she how Scooby is doing.

ME: well that is nice of you to call now! she has been Sick for about 2 weeks!

Sperm donor: well I'am not a mind reader how am I suppost to know?

ME: well lets see.... If you were a father and called a litte more offten you would know these things. But no! why would you do that,that would be the right thing to do and you have not done anything right when it comes to her!


sperm donor: well what do you want me to say? i'am leaving tomorrow and I want to see her.

ME: Well again do you have money for me? let me guess no! well then my anwser is no. you are not going to see her this time or the next if you can not get your shit together! she comes first not second so untill you get that through your head thing will stay the same! so you can leave tomorrow that is what your good at,when shit gets rough you just leave!

serm donor: well when I call from now on pick up the phone because I want to talk to her.

Me: ok so once every two months I will pick up the phone.


And that was that and me and Scooby went to sleep,and trust me we slept goooood.I just wanted to to say thank you to all the people who said a little prayer for my Daughter,and thanks again Delynn I love you! I will keep you up to date on Scooby,she is doing a liitle better today.
WELL I HAVE TO GET GOING!
TA-TA FOR NOW,
CHICADEE80

before | and | after